School Events

Dates for your Diary 2018/19

 

Autumn 2018

Autumn  1

 

Tues 18th Sep – Year 5 : Space Centre

Weds 19th Sep – Footgolf (Markeaton Park) : selected pupils

Tues 25th Sep – Year 4 : Tropical Butterfly Park

Weds 26th Sep – European Day of Languages

Weds 26th Sep – Year 6 : Shakespeare Workshop (in school)

Fri 28th Sep – Macmillan Coffee Morning- Dress in Green Day

Mon 8th Oct- Year 2 Sporting Festival : Derby Arena (selected pupils)

Tues 9th Oct – Harvest at St Osmund’s Church- Year 2 to lead  (9.15am   Yr1 and Yr3)  (10.15am – Yr4,5 &6)

Mon 22nd Oct – Join Together for a Story 1.15pm – 2pm

Weds 24th Oct – Year 4 P/C Event : 2.15pm

Thurs 25th Oct – Year 6 : London

Fri 26th Oct – Poppy Day (wear something red)

 

Autumn  2

 

Mon 5th Nov – Inset (Joint Harmony Schools) : School Closed

Weds 7th Nov – EYFS : The Quad  (selected pupils)

Weds 7th Nov – Parent Carer Consultations   2 – 4.30pm

Thurs 8th Nov –  Parent Carer Consultations  3- 5.30pm

Thurs 8th Nov – Year 2 : Fire of London Workshop (in school)

Fri 9th Nov – WWI Centenary Day

Fri 9th Nov – KS1 : Intu Showcase de Luxe (selected pupils)

Mon 12th Nov – Year 6 : National Memorial Arboretum

Mon 12th Nov – LKS2 : Intu Showcase de Luxe (selected pupils)

Thurs 15th Nov – UKS2 – Intu Showcase De Luxe (selected pupils)

Fri 16th Nov – Children in Need – come dressed in your PJs

Tues 20th Nov – AB Photography (Individual Photos & Family Photos)

Weds 21st Nov – AB Photograph (Individual Photos & Family Photos)

Tues 27th Nov – FS2 to Year 5 : Flu Immunisations

Mon 3rd Dec – 5-7pm Moonlit Christmas

Thurs 6th Dec- Christingle 9.15am -Yr1,2&3 at St Osmunds Church   10.15am Yr 4,5 &6 at St Osmund’s Church, 3pm in Southgate Hall for EYFS

Mon 10th Dec – Parents Forum (mince pies and non-alcoholic mulled wine)

Tues 11th Dec 10.30am – EYFS 1 Singalong     2pm- EYFS2 Nativity

Weds 12th Dec – Christmas Jumper Day / Christmas dinner day

Thurs 13th Dec – 10am – EYFS2 Nativity        2.30pm EYFS1 Sing a long      4.30pm – EYFS2 Nativity

Mon 17th Dec -– Join Together for a Story 1.15pm – 2pm

Weds 19th Dec – Panto at the Arena – Jack and Beanstalk  (Picnic Lunch)

Thurs 20th Dec – Asda bag packing  (selected pupils)

Thurs 20th Dec –  EYFS1&2 – Panto Peter Pan (in school –Wilmorton Hall)

 

 

Spring 2019

Spring 1

 

Tues 15th Jan – Year 5 : Stoke Museum

Weds 16th Jan – Year 5 : Stoke Museum

Thurs 24th Jan – Year 3 : Creswell Crags

Tues 5th Feb- Music Day

Mon 11th Feb  – Join Together for a Story 1.15pm – 2pm

Tues 12th Feb : Year 5 : Robin Hood Day (in school)

Tues 12th Feb – Year 1 production – Once upon a time – 2pm & 4.30pm

Tues12th– Fri 15th Feb – Year 5 Castleton Residential

 

Spring 2

 

Weds 27th Feb- Parent/Carer Consultation  2pm – 4.30pm

Thurs 28th Feb-  Parent/Carer Consultation  3pm -5.30pm

Tues 5th Mar – Year 2 : Twycross Zoo

Thurs 7th Mar – World Book Day : come dressed as favourite character

Weds 13th Mar – Year 3 : Derby Museum

Thurs 14th Mar – Year 3 : Derby Museum

Fri 15th Mar – Year 3 : Derby Museum

Fri 5th Apr – Year 2  : Sleepover

Mon 8th April – Join Together for a Story 1.15pm – 2pm

Thurs 11th April –  Easter Assembly   9.15am- KS1 10.15am –  KS2

Fri 12th April 9am – Easter Bonnet Parade KS1/EYFS and Decorate an Egg KS2  (Top Playground) 12.30pm EYFS1 Easter bonnet parade

 

 

Summer 2019

Summer 1

 

Mon 29th Apr : Inset Day : school closed

Weds 1st May – 3rd May – Year 3 Beaumanor

Mon 13th May : KS2 SATs Week

Mon 20th May -– Join Together for a Story 1.15pm – 2pm

Thurs 23rd May – Art Day

Thurs 23rd May – Drama Club Production (the afterschool Drama Club) 5.00pm

 

Summer 2

 

Mon 3rd-7th June –Year 6 residential : Hunstanton

Tues 18th June – Sports Day — 9.15am EYFS; 2.00pm : LKS2

Weds 19th  June – Sports Day – 9.15am KS1;  2.00pm- UKS2

Thurs 20th June – Sports Day  2.30pm  EYFS1

Thurs 20th June – Year 6 Sleepover

Weds 26th – Year 2 : Conkers

Mon 1st July to Fri 5th July – Year 5 Hesley Wood Residential

Thurs 4th July – Year 1 : Skegness

Mon 8th July – Inset Day – (Please note this replaces Friday 5th July as previously advised)

Tues 9th July – Year 6 Cycle to Elvaston Castle

Tues 10th July – Transition meetings to take place whilst Lakeside Got Talent/PE games etc are happening

Weds11th July – 12.10pm Family Picnic and Lakeside’s Got Talent for Parents at 1.15pm (Wilmorton Hall)

Fri 12th July – Summer Fun Day 3.45pm – 4.45pm  (each class runs a stall)

Mon 15th July – Fri 19th July – Transition Week   – Mornings in new classes – 9am-11.30am

Weds 17th July – Parent Carers Consultation 3-5pm

Fri 19th  July – Year 6 Leavers Party 4.30pm-6pm

Mon 22nd July – Join Together for a Story 1.15pm – 2pm

Tues 23rd July – Year 6 Leavers Shown 2pm & 5pm

Thurs 25th – End of School Year

 

 

 

Contact Us

Lakeside Community Primary School
London Road
Alvaston
Derby
DE24 8UY
Telephone: 01332 571485
admin@lakeside.derby.sch.uk

Translate:

If you would like a paper copy of the information on our website please contact the school office.