Term Dates

School Year 2017-18

 

Autumn Term 2017

Reception to Year 6 pupils to return to LCPS on Thursday 7th September 

Nursery pupils to return to LCPS on Monday 11th September 

Thursday 7th September – Friday 20th October
Monday 30th October – Friday 15th December

 

Spring Term 2018

Wednesday 3rd January – Friday 16th February
Monday 26th February – Thursday 22nd March

 

Summer Term 2018

Monday 9th April – Friday 4th May
Tuesday 8th May – Thursday 24th May
Monday 4th June –Wednesday 25th July

 

INSET days (school closure days)

Wednesday 6th September 

Monday 18th December 

Tuesday 19th December 

Friday 23rd March

Friday 25th May

 

Bank Holidays

 

Christmas: 25th December 2016, 26th December 2017
New Year: 1st January 2018
Good Friday: 30th March 2018
Easter Monday: 2nd April 2018
Early May bank holiday: 7th May 2018
Spring bank holiday: 28th May 2018
Summer bank holiday: 27th August 2018

 

Visit the Derby City Council website for more information about School Holidays and Term Dates.

Contact Us

Lakeside Community Primary School
London Road
Alvaston
Derby
DE24 8UY
Telephone: 01332 571485
admin@lakeside.derby.sch.uk

Translate:

If you would like a paper copy of the information on our website please contact the school office.