Term Dates

School Year 2016-17

 

Autumn Term 2016

 

Pupils return to school on Monday 12th September 2016

 

Wednesday 7th September – Friday 21st October
Monday 31st October – Tuesday 20th December

 

Spring Term 2017

 

Wednesday 4th January – Friday 10th February
Monday 20th February – Friday 7th April

 

Summer Term 2017

 

Monday 24th April – Friday 28th April
Tuesday 2nd May – Friday 26th May
Monday 5th June –Wednesday 26th July

 

INSET days (school closed)

 

Wednesday 7th September
Thursday 8th September
Friday 9th September
Monday 20th February
Monday 5th June

 

Bank Holidays

 

Christmas: 25th December 2016, 26th December 2016
New Year: 1st January 2017
Good Friday: 14th April 2017
Easter Monday: 17th April 2017
Early May bank holiday: 1st May 2017
Spring bank holiday: 29th May 2017
Summer bank holiday: 28th August 2017

 

School Year 2017-18

 

Autumn Term 2017

 

Wednesday 6th September – Friday 20th October
Monday 30th October – Tuesday 19th December

 

Spring Term 2018

 

Wednesday 3rd January – Friday 16th February
Monday 26th February – Friday 23rd March

 

Summer Term 2018

 

Monday 9th April – Friday 4th May
Tuesday 8th May – Friday 25th May
Monday 4th June –Wednesday 25th July

 

INSET days (school closure days)

 

5 Inset Days to be arranged

 

Bank Holidays

 

Christmas: 25th December 2016, 26th December 2017
New Year: 1st January 2018
Good Friday: 30th March 2018
Easter Monday: 2nd April 2018
Early May bank holiday: 7th May 2018
Spring bank holiday: 28th May 2018
Summer bank holiday: 27th August 2018

 

Visit the Derby City Council website for more information about School Holidays and Term Dates.

Contact Us

Lakeside Community Primary School
London Road
Alvaston
Derby
DE24 8UY
Telephone: 01332 571485
admin@lakeside.derby.sch.uk

Translate:

If you would like a paper copy of the information on our website please contact the school office.